Thoughts about: Road Trips

I love road trips. I love the car feeling underneath my feet. I love the speed, the crossing of borders, and the visiting of friends.

Every year I take road trips, ever since I could drive I have traveled to visit friends at college, at their homes, wherever my friends were, I went to them.

There is no greater joy that taking the time to spend the time to visit friends. Whether I am going alone, or with someone, I love that time spent in the car, singing my heart out, or talking for hours with someone I love.  There is something magical about taking a road trip. There is something about the memories made on the road together that I hate to give up.

I get to go someplace new this coming week, I get to take a trip to someone who I have not visited yet, and that is the most exciting thing in the world!

Leave a Reply

