2013: Summer So Far #4

Update #4, one more update to go, and this summer is over! I’ve had an amazing summer, done a lot more than I’m used to. Worked parttime, now I work fulltime, traveled, roadtrips, water parks, the beach. Done so much from my list of things to do!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

JULY 17th: This is such a random story! I received this bracelet in the mail the other week, and I have no idea why I received it. I’m thinking it was from etsy, cause it was from China some place. But no one on facebook owned up to sending it to me, so it is still a mystery!

JULY 18th and 21st: Ocean Grove with the mum. JULY 24th: Breakfast. JULY 26th through 28th: Camp Cedarbrook!. AUGUST 2nd: Dorney Park with Steph

I tried to make it to the beach as often as possible. I was able to go twice with my mum in a short period of time!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Getting destroyed by the waves.

This is my breakfast sometimes, coffee with whipped cream, banana, and avocado cookies!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Then I went to camp cedarbrook! I made it in time for Friday night, with a cilt graduation. I can’t believe I was the counselor for these girls when they were 11-12, and now they are on staff!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Drinking my coffee by the lake.

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

We got some archery in on Saturday afternoon before heading to Saratoga Springs for the evening.

I took a photo just like this a couple years ago, the image stuck in my head long enough to take another photo

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Finds on the fields, along with some missing arrows…

Liz water color painted this of my face!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Now we headed to the Springs! There were baby ducks in the pond!We had to ride the carousel like the cool adults we are.

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Pulpit rockPulpit rockThey give us stickers at the end, that’s the coolest part.Pulpit rockGelato, just cause we can! Pulpit rockSo, we kind dumpster dove. We were walking back to our car, when Liz spotted this box and bag next to the dumpster. Of course she had to go through it then. We found this crazy furry pillow, some hats, scarves, a shirt that liz kept, and this great Amsterdam hat that Emily put on instantly.We ate burgers in the park, and just sat and talked in the grass until we decided to head back to camp, but of course stopping for stewarts icecream before loosing cell service and heading into the woods. I love them so much!Pulpit rock Pulpit rockPulpit rock Pulpit rockThen I went to Dorney Park with Steph! I hadn’t been to this park in years, so it was fun to reminisce with her, and do the slides I were too scared to do as a kid.It was a gorgeous day, and we didn’t get burned!

Pulpit rockPulpit rock

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

The lazy river was our favorite!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

I was so sleepy after all the water, we hit a few rollercoasters before we headed home!

Leave a Reply

