2013: Summer So Far #3

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Summer so far! Update #3! I am so behind on these… nothing new…

JULY 5th: Jewelry Party with Jess and Heather. JULY 6th: Water Park with Amanda, JULY 12th through 15th: Virginia with Steph to see my brother and Sarah.

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

My friend heather and jess had a jewelry party, Christmas in July themed. This is Jess’s cute cat!

These are photos from the vegan chocolate cupcakes and chicken braid recipes I’ve already posted!

All our lovely food!

Hydrangeas outside Jess’s house.

And now we move on to the water park I went to with my dear college roommate Amanda! I got cancelled from work on a Saturday, so I texted as many people as possible to find something to do. Amanda was free so I headed down to south Jersey and we went to a little water park on the bay, that looked across the water to NYC.

Water park feet.

Look how cute those slides are! πŸ˜›

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

We stayed hydrated and didn’t get too terribly burned on one of the hottest day of the summer. The car was reading around 105. We were at the water park from 11am to 2 or 3 pm.

Afterwards we walked across the street to the bay, and stuck our feet in the (gross) warm water. It was so gorgeous!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Beach feet, and we’re so cute! I love Amanda!

I had a long weekend off, I absolutely took advantage of my parttime status at work to enjoy 4 days roadtripping it to Virginia to visit Michael and Sarah with Steph. This was Steph’s first road trip longer than an hour or so of driving. It poured rain the majority of the way down, and we hit a bit of traffic on the many bridge-tunnels in Virginia. But it was fun, and enjoyable taking a road trip and introducing Steph to traveling!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

My favorite bridge is the Chesapeake bridge-tunnel!

We brought down their frozen wedding cake to enjoy the entire weekend! Why wait an entire year when it’s already going bad? I ate the majority of the cake that weekend, I have such a sweet tooth, it’s ridiculous!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock
Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

My brother bough a motorcycle, this is his face thinking about it. πŸ˜›


Look at that face. πŸ˜›

We went to Virginia beach. I was so surprised that their beaches are free to get on! In New Jersey they all cost something! So while Steph and Sarah stayed in the sand, and put up with that, I frolicked in the water a bit. The ocean makes me so happy!

They had a chalk walk on the boardwalk(which is a sidewalk really), and these are some of the good ones!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

We tried out Sarah’s ninja bender to make some smoothies!

Pulpit rock Pulpit rock

Bridge tunnel driving is my favorite, I love water, but I hate the traffic.

And this is the end. My only souvenir was a smooshed penny.

Leave a Reply

